## Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees Subcommittee Meeting Thursday, April 17, 2025 – 1:00 p.m.

# 24th Floor Conference Room, Department of Conservation and Recreation 600 East Main St, Richmond, VA 23219

## AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introduction of Subcommittee Members and Interagency Task Force
- 3. Review of the charge presented to the Subcommittee by Secretary Voyles– *Suzan Bulbulkaya, Land Conservation Manager, DCR*
- 4. Overview of the proposed FY26 Grant Manual proposed changes *Staff and Interagency Task Force*
- 5. Public Comments
- 6. Final discussions
- 7. Adjourn

#### Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Subcommittee Members

Executive Secretary: Matthew Wells, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation

Elizabeth Andrews Stuart Leeth The Honorable Ed Scott

#### Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Interagency Task Force Members

VDACS: Kevin Schmidt – Agricultural Preservation Category DOF: Amanda Scheps, Genny Harris – Agricultural and Forest Preservation Categories DHR: Karri Richardson, Megan Melinat – Historic Area Preservation DCR Natural Heritage: Jason Bulluck- Natural Area Preservation Category DCR Planning and Recreation: Kristal McKelvey, Kellie Seaton – Open Spaces and Parks Category DWR: Rebecca Gwynn VOF: Martha Little DCR Office of Land Conservation: Suzan Bulbulkaya, Damian Martin, Gina DiCicco, Linda Crowe